Skip to content

Daytona bike week – ABATE of Florida trying to rewrite history

March 1, 2010
Here is a press release by ABATE of Florida and rebuttal by RC:
ABATE of Florida, Inc. 2010 Daytona Bike Week Campground Update

Deland, FL, February 28, 2010 – As seen in Easyriders, FL Full Throttle and Born To Ride magazines, ABATE of Florida, Inc.’s 2010 Daytona Bike Week Campground is up and running strong, offering bikers and all motorcyclists a deeply discounted alternative to spending thousands of dollars to stay for Bike Week. We’re at the Volusia County Fairgrounds, only 20 minutes from Daytona Beach, 30 minutes from Orlando. Tent camping and R/V sites with and without hook ups are still available; food, adult beverages, vendors, and 24-hour security on site. Open now through noon March 7, 2010, call (386) 943-9610 for more information.
In addition to all our campground has to offer, there’s the biker flea market, antique bike show, farmer’s market, and the “1st Annual Bikers Rally for Freedom, Better Dead than Red” at the Fairgrounds too. Although almost all these events are great additions to share the Fairgrounds with, the “1st Annual Bikers Rally for Freedom, Better Dead than Red”, originally heralded as the “Bikers Freedom Rally”, poses some concerns with ABATE of Florida, Inc.
The “1st Annual Bikers Rally for Freedom” organizer, Rhonda Lee Welsch, contacted our State Office approximately two months ago, asking if she could hold her rally within our campgrounds. ABATE of Florida, Inc., whom has held the rights to our “Freedom Rights Rally” name for 15 years, as well as holding our Bike Week Campground at the Fairgrounds for the last 17 years, declined her request due to concerns that the public could mistakenly think that her rally was supported and endorsed by ABATE of Florida, Inc. ABATE of Florida, Inc., supports an individual’s rights, and endorses citizenry to stand up for those rights. However, we do not feel it is correct to charge money to attend a “Freedom Rally”, especially since ABATE of Florida, Inc., a 501 c(4) FL non-profit corporation has been holding a rally in Florida known under that name for many years.
Our concerns may have been justified when on Saturday February 27, 2010 we were informed that motorcycle personalities “Rogue” and “RC”, individuals known for publicly making false statements against ABATE of Florida and its President, James “Doc” Reichenbach, spoke at Rhonda Welsch’s rally to a crowd, allegedly again making slanderous statements towards ABATE of Florida. On Sunday, February 28, 2010, Doc, accompanied by three witnesses, attempted to visit Ms. Welsch’s rally around 1 pm.
Initially upon arriving where the rally was being held, RC exited the building, looked straight at Doc, and immediately turned and rapidly walked away as Doc yelled to him “hey RC, wait, I want to talk to you”. Upon seeing Doc in the lobby of the building, Ms. Welsch approached and asked if Doc wished to speak at the rally today, but then began yelling “you’re not welcome here”, “you’re creating a disturbance” and “leave, you can go now”, when Doc began calmly asking questions. Next Doc handed his business card to a Fox 35 News cameraman, and Ms. Welsch attempted several times to grab it to prevent it from being accepted. Shortly after Doc stepped outside, ABATE of Florida, Inc.’s State Sgt-At-Arms (“Mudder”) and State Public Relations Trustee (“Lockdown”) went back inside the lobby to speak with Ms. Welsch. When she saw them, she immediately began yelling “I told you to get out”, and “have you paid to be inside the rally?” After calmly reminding her that they were only in the lobby, and not inside her rally, Lockdown asked since she offered a few minutes ago for Doc to address her crowd, what time would she like him to be available? She began yelling again, this time “I didn’t say that” and “he can’t speak today” Lockdown then asked why she has not yet responded to ABATE of Florida, Inc.’s Cease & Desist (from using a name we have rights to) letter? She turned and walked away without responding. Again, Fox 35 TV recorded the entire conversation.
The events continued to unfold as Doc stood outside the building and RC exited with a group of acquaintances. Doc approached and asked about RC & Rogue’s allegedly making slanderous statements about ABATE of Florida, Inc., which RC denied. RC further stated that there was a recording made of his and Rouge’s presentations. As this conversation ensued, some of RC’s personnel stepped back and began taking photographs of Doc. Once these photographers were in place, RC began verbally provoking Doc, attempting to get Doc to strike him. Although Doc became agitated, he did not rise to the bait. This episode concluded with Rouge exiting the building with another group of people and start taking pictures of Doc departing the area.
We hereby formally request a complete copy of the February 27, 2010 recording of RC & Rouges’ presentations RC spoke about accompanied with a sworn statement from the recording agent that the recording was recorded on the correct date and has not been altered. ABATE of Florida, Inc. is also hereby publicly putting RC & Rouge on notice that should their slanderous activities continue, they, and any entity which publishes the false statements, will become targets of legal action to make ABATE of Florida, Inc. whole.
ABATE of Florida, Inc. has deep regret that other individuals’ controversial actions continue to interfere with ABATE of Florida, Inc.’s over 30 year long motorcyclists’ rights movement. Although there are other motorcyclists’ rights movements in Florida, our goals would be better obtained if we could stand together in this fight. Taking opportunities to further personal agendas for unknown reasons, at the potential cost of motorcyclists’ lives, is shameful.
“ABATE of Florida, Inc. is not affiliated in any way with Rhonda Lee Welsch, Tom Gion or www.bikeweekfreedomrally.com. ABATE of Florida, Inc. has been holding the “Freedom Rights Rally”, also known as “Freedom Rally”, for 15 years, and reserves the rights to this event name. Although the group associated with Rhonda Lee Welsch and www.bikeweekfreedomrally.com is holding an event at the same time and location as ABATE of Florida, Inc.’s 2010 Bike Week Campground, ABATE of Florida, Inc. is not endorsing or a part of that group’s event. We have asked this group to cease using the event name which we have rights to, and await their response.”
# # #

_________________________________________________

Feel free to pass the truth around to as many folk as you can.

Part of a press release from ABATE of Florida and my respose:

Our concerns may have been justified when on Saturday February 27, 2010 we were informed that motorcycle personalities “Rogue” and “RC”, individuals known for publicly making false statements against ABATE of Florida and its President, James “Doc” Reichenbach, spoke at Rhonda Welsch’s rally to a crowd, allegedly again making slanderous statements towards ABATE of Florida. On Sunday, February 28, 2010, Doc, accompanied by three witnesses, attempted to visit Ms. Welsch’s rally around 1 pm.

Any statements I have ABATE of Florida  President, James “Doc” Reichenbach have been backed up by “facts”. If one is to search my site Big Bend Bikers for  for Freedom they will find links verifying any actionable allegations and they do not fit the definition of slander:

1. Law Oral communication of false statements injurious to a person’s reputation.
2. A false and malicious statement or report about someone.

I have on various occasion given my personal opinion re the mans character. I consider this free speech.


Initially upon arriving where the rally was being held, RC exited the building, looked straight at Doc, and immediately turned and rapidly walked away as Doc yelled to him “hey RC, wait, I want to talk to you”.

It was my time to go on stage to speak. I left the building to retrieve my speech from my wife who had it and was outside letting the dogs go to the bathroom. I was rushing back into the building when somebody hollered at me. And do not know who it was or exactly what it was they said. I do remember responding later I have to give my speech right now.

After giving my speech a friend came up to me and advised me that Doc Reichenbach and some people were outside. She was afraid some trouble may be starting. I advised the women I was with to stay in the building and a friend and I went outside to see what the problem was.

The events continued to unfold as Doc stood outside the building and RC exited with a group of aquaintances

I exited the building with one friend as the pictures clearly show. There was no
“group of acquaintances.

Doc approached and asked about RC & Rogue’s allegedly making slanderous statements about ABATE of Florida, Inc.

When we exited the building “Mudder” who serves or did serve as ABATE of Florida’s Sgt. of Arms was standing outside with some other people who I did not recognize by name.  But assumed were ABATE security. At that time the ABATE of Florida President was sitting in a Golf Cart out of hearing range.

My conversation with “mudder” consisted of small talk. He told me about two wrecks he has recently been in and stated attendance at the campground was down as we had some exchange re the economy. At some point in time during my conversation with “mudder” I gestured to one of the ladies watching from behind the glass to bring me a cup of coffee which she did.

Doc approached and asked about RC & Rogue’s allegedly making slanderous statements about ABATE of Florida, Inc., which RC denied. RC further stated that there was a recording made of his and Rogue’s presentations

At some point in time the president/lobbyist of ABATE of Florida did approach and started in on something that Rogue allegedly made in  his speech. I had to ask him a number of times what he was talking about as I had no idea what he was referring to.

Apparently he had been told that Rogue had referenced my actions at the capital during a legislative session.

I advised The president/lobbyist that he had received false information. That Rogue made no mention of what he was referring to.   I also Advised the ABATE President/lobbyist that we had filmed the speeches. At that time he did not ask for a copy that I remember.

As this conversation ensued, some of RC’s personnel stepped back and began taking photographs of Doc. Once these photographers were in place, RC began verbally provoking Doc, attempting to get Doc to strike him. Although Doc became agitated, he did not rise to the bait.

As you can see there was one person standing next me.  I have no “personnel” the photographer in question had arrived with Rogue and that day was the first time I had met and immediately liked her.  I was however not aware of the events, ie. the photographing, referenced in this press release until they were over.  Please note. If there was more than one photographer outside I am not at this time aware of it.

Doc began stating something about someday he and I were going to settle “our thing”. I kept asking him “what thing” to which he kept referring to as “our thing”. He stated in  fact we could settle it right then and there.

At this time I stated something to the effect that he has seen me in the halls of the legislature without his body guards around and never speaks or looks at me.

He said something to the effect he would resign from ABATE right then and there to settle “our thing”.  This means nothing to me as Doc often resigns his  position.

I advised the ABATE of Florida President and Lobbyist that were he to lay a hand on me I would sue the hell out of ABATE. It was somewhere around this time that his body guards/security/whatever pushed him towards the golf cart they had arrived in.

At some point in time Rogue did come outside. However as I was not taking my eyes off The ABATE of Florida president I am not aware of when he came out.

We hereby formally request a complete copy of the February 27, 2010 recording of RC & Rouges’ presentations RC spoke about accompanied with a sworn statement from the recording agent that the recording was recorded on the correct date and has not been altered

I hereby formally advise ABATE of Florida that they can kiss my ass.  It has been our intention from the get go to post the recordings and pictures as we get them up.  Not by demand of ABATE of Florida but as coverage of the Rally from the Biker perspective and because we RESPECT Biker Rogue and always like to hear what he has to say.

ABATE of Florida, Inc. is also hereby publicly putting RC & Rouge on notice that should their slanderous activities continue, they, and any entity which publishes the false statements, will become targets of legal action to make ABATE of Florida, Inc. whole.

I have heard these allegations many times. Along with an alleged allegation by the President of ABATE of Florida that if he could not take care of me in the courts he would have it done the old school way.  Our suggestion would be that he focus instead on the damage he has done to a once noble organization, i.e. ABATE of Florida.  However, discovery could be a fun thing.

“ABATE of Florida, Inc. is not affiliated in any way with Rhonda Lee Welsch, Tom Gion or www.bikeweekfreedomrally.com. ABATE of Florida, Inc. has been holding the “Freedom Rights Rally”, also known as “Freedom Rally”, for 15 years, and reserves the rights to this event name. Although the group associated with Rhonda Lee Welsch and www.bikeweekfreedomrally.com is holding an event at the same time and location as ABATE of Florida, Inc.’s 2010 Bike Week Campground, ABATE of Florida, Inc. is not endorsing or a part of that group’s event. We have asked this group to cease using the event name which we have rights to, and await their response.”

I believe this statement says it all.  Who, but a totalitarian organization could possibly believe they can lay claim to either term, “Freedom Rights Rally” or “Freedom Rally”???

I can understand why ABATE of Florida Would not affiliate themselves with Rhonda Lee Welsh and the  Bike Week Freedom Rally.  In first conversation with Ms. Welsh regarding what should I speak on at the rally, she responded with, “Speak from your heart” She also stated, “We will not be censoring people”.

But then I guess that’s the difference between someone Like Ms. Welsh because she does what she does from the heart and ABATE of FLorida President/Lobbyist who gets paid for what he does!

We do have to admit however that Doc has obtained one hell of a press agent. I’m awed at just how creative one can get while lying!  That’s right I used the word “LYING” SUE ME!rc
Let Freedom Reign
http://bigbendbikersforfreedom.com/


get-attachment.jpg

get-attachment-1.jpg

get-attachment-2.jpg

get-attachment-3.jpg

get-attachment-4.jpg

get-attachment-5.jpg

6 Comments leave one →
  1. goldiron permalink*
    March 1, 2010 2:06 pm

    I am sorry.. I actually have tears in my eyes from laughing so hard at Doc’s account of the event that unfolded outside the building…… As you can plainly see by the pictures (which at this point I have given my permission to be use as public domain) RC did nothing but lean against a pole and let Doc and his “Security” surround him and start yelling about Rogue… “RC exited with a group of acquaintances” Those were the 3 women that ABATE security told in a very impolite and intimidating manner to back off……

    “As this conversation ensued, some of RC’s personnel stepped back and began taking photographs of Doc. Once these photographers were in place, RC began verbally provoking Doc, attempting to get Doc to strike him. “ I do not work for RC…and if leaning against a pole is provocation for getting hit, damn I have been one lucky soul over the years.. As a matter of fact I am licensed under Rogue for tax purposes and have been for over 10 years now… So he has that part of the story really assbackwards… And I was the only Photographer outside.

    At no time did James (cameraman from Fox) nor the reporter he was covering exit the building, talk to Doc or even get to see the show.

    And when Rogue came out, it was after I dashed in to get him, and he came out alone.

    Doc did try to intimidate Rhonda earlier and was promptly asked to leave the building. His “Security” were never back in the building as you can plainly see they are in all my shots…

    And this statement coming from a man that will not let his own membership know what he does with their money and continues time after time to take credit for the hard work of others as he cuts his own deals behind closed door is hilarious: “Taking opportunities to further personal agendas for unknown reasons, at the potential cost of motorcyclists’ lives, is shameful.”

    I have a clear Video of Rogue’s entire speech as well as a secondary digital audio recording. At no time was Doc’s name ever mentioned… I have now watched the video twice and played the audio 3 times to make sure I had not lost my mind……

    Ooooppsss the pictures accidently got forwarded to his mailing list.. oh my gosh I am ever so sorry…. I must have hit the wrong key…. After all I am just a “little redneck” and these new confounded devices confuse me so……… roflmao

    And just for the record you or anyone that cares to has my permission to use, post, reproduce my photographs taken outside the Freedom Rally at the Volusia Fairgrounds on February 28th 2010 at approximately 3PM.

    As Always – The Little Redneck – Banshee Jo

  2. goldiron permalink*
    March 1, 2010 4:04 pm

    Some of the other people who were present are still in Daytona so there will be more coming in.

    Rogue: I will stand by all the statements I made during the rally and do invite Doc to make himself available to answer questions about the operation of ABATE of Florida .

    I am one of the founding members of ABATE – A Brotherhood Against Totalitarian Enactments and also a life time member of ABATE of Florida .

    Because of those two facts alone I should be able to question the organization about how it is operating and also get an explaniation of finances.

    I and other members have a right to question how things are being done and support other opinions than that of Doc’s.

    I have a right to suggest that there should be some one other than him as president and lobbyist after all ABATE is suppose to be a Rights Organization and Not a Dictatorship.

    Other people who opposed Doc have made statements that they were forced out of the organization, I for one can not understand how this was allowed to happen. Are the members of ABATE saying to the motorcyclist of Florida that a dictatorship is in place and opposing views will not be tolerated?

    Opposing views on an issue are not slander. I use in my opinion and some times I include and that of others. I also ask a lot of questions, some I have been for years and have yet to get an answer to.

    Since I have been an ABATE member since it was started I would like to see it grow and be a benefit to all motorcyclist. Just because I do not agree with some of Doc’s ideas does not mean other wise.

    This is still America last I knew.

    Thank You and stay tuned for more on this subject

    Rogue

    Sturgis Freedom Fighters

    Motorcycle Hall Of Fame Member 2005

    http://www.bikerrogue.com

  3. goldiron permalink*
    March 2, 2010 11:03 pm

    The claims in this email from Doc are quite simply blatant lies!
    I will not get pulled into a ridiculous pissin’ match designed to give Doc the obvious attention he craves to feed his overly inflated ego. I have every thing I have done concerning this Freedom Rally well documented and can prove Doc’s pissing up a rope so to speak! If you are interested in speaking with me personally please let me know and we can arrange a meeting or another conference call.
    We could call in to the Phil & Bill show and light their phone lines up a bit if you like this Thursday night. Let me know what you think. I will contact them regardless as I would like to get others around the country to engage in the Freedom Rally debate as it applies to all Americans; not just Bikers!

    Sincerely,
    Rhonda Lee Welsch

    http://www.bikeweekfreedomrally.com
    http://fr2010.blogspot.com/2009/12/blog-post.html
    http://americanlibertyriders.ning.com/video/daytona-bike-week-freedom
    http://www.illinoisblogspot.com/profile/rhondaleewelsch
    http://spectator.org/archives/2009/12/09/if-we-do-nothing
    http://spectator.org/archives/2009/12/04/can-you-hear-us-now
    http://www.facebook.com/home.php?ref=home#/rhondaleensb?ref=profile

  4. goldiron permalink*
    March 3, 2010 11:31 am

    This is officially public information and I will allow any information from this correspondence-my letter to Doc, to be used for clarification and promotional purposes.

    Little Red Riding Hood

    Calling the Wolves out!

    Here is a copy of the letter which I sent to Doc on August 26th 2009.

    He never responded! I sent numerous other emails and made numerous phone calls as well- no response!

    He is a LIAR!!!!

    I treated him with the utmost respect, as I never questioned his integrity. I gave him the benefit of the doubt to my obvious dismay, but I never asked him for permission to do anything, he has no authority over me! He is delusional. He does not own the Volusia County Fairgrounds- he leases the campgrounds-PERIOD!

    I already had permission and a tentative contract with the Volusia County Fair & EXPO Center which is all I will ever need and I have it retained next year as well on a verbal agreement. If you think I should secure it now then a deposit will need to be applied asap.

    Bree Lee Johnston and her Tea Party group have not been involved in any way since mid October,’09. I pretty much did this on my own as I did not want it hijacked for any one’s personal gain. I believe the cause of Freedom speaks for itself and I fully intend to let that be our rally cry….”Freedom Rally” is Rhonda F. Welsch- DBA Freedom Rally, registered with Fl. Dept. of Corporations- sunbiz.org

    Comments welcome!

    Dear Mr. Reichenbach (Doc),

    I talked with you on Thursday, Aug. 20th about a desire to have a “Rally for America” at the Volusia Fairgrounds during BIKE WEEK-2010. Presently I am working with BreeLee Johnston and John Hartford of the United American Tea Party, the Volusia Patriots , Orlando Tea Party Patriots, and many other Tea Party organizations across the State of Florida along with National coordinator, Amy Kremmer. It is my express desire to hold the biggest “Tea Party” Rally yet during Bike Week. I am in this fight because of my sincere belief that our nation is in very serious trouble and our Constitutional Republic is in jeopardy!

    We believe it is time to Unite all those who have a “bike” in this race!

    My express desire is for unity so that we can effect real changes which are vital to our survival as a Free Country! Thus the name “Freedom Rally”: rallying for true patriots standing on the Constitution and demanding our Rights be upheld. Liberty or Tyranny, you decide!

    The United States of America is a Constitutional Republic. “…and to the Republic, for which it stands, One Nation, Under God, with Liberty and Justice for All!”

    Our Founding Fathers knew that Democracy could be a very dangerous system of government, so they gave us a Constitutional Republic with balanced sharing of powers, the checks and balances keeping the progression of tyranny in check, for the most part, for many years.

    By the 1830’s, what we now call “progressives” had already begun transforming our language. Noah Webster’s1828 Dictionary is the last one to have fully Biblical/Christian education definition of all words. Nothing since, other than later printings of this edition of this dictionary, has been published, that I am aware of, that didn’t contain some form of word distortion/pollution by those we now call “progressives.” “Homeland Security” is one modern example of blatant distortion as was the Patriot Act. Both of which have decimated our constitution and put our freedom in severe danger.

    Those progressives from the early 20th century all knew full well that we are a Constitutional Republic, and like B.H. Obama, they felt that the Constitution of the United States of America was an impediment to their agenda, and one of the myriad of things that was done to combat the Principles of Liberty Enshrined in the Constitution of the United States of America, was to promote the falsehood that we are a democracy, rather than a Republic. This makes it far easier to frame the argument in terms more agreeable to tyranny and oppression.

    By the latter half of the 20th century, most public education resources had adopted this falsehood as if it were reality, and today, the very mention of the fact that we’re a Constitutional Republic is met with scorn by those who know better, but don’t want to admit it, and some who have been misled by our public education system even argue the point.

    Doc, I believe, as do many sincere American citizens across our great country, that it is past time to stand up and speak out about the many things which made us the greatest nation on earth and to reestablish the Spirit of Patriotism which is so very necessary to our health as a free, sovereign, nation! George Washington in his farewell address to the nation in 1796 explained patriotism this way: Citizens, either by birth or choice, of a common country, that country has the right to concentrate your affections. The name of American, which belongs to you, in your national capacity, must always exalt the just pride of Patriotism, more than any other appellation derived from local discrimination. I, as well as many people I am working with, am determined to bring a host of “high profile” individuals actively working with this grass roots movement to participate in our “FREEDOM RALLY”. We have a plan to reach Sean Hannity, “Thomas Paine”, Sara Palin, Author: Mark R. Levin of Liberty and Tyranny, Glenn Beck: Common Sense, etc. as well as many entertainers and actors: Fred Thompson, John Voight, for example and musicians who have rallied for the cause of America publicly will be contacted as soon as a location or venue has been secured. I want to put a production crew and staff team together to take this Freedom Rally around the country and integrate local organizations all over the nation and inspire the spirit of unity that gave the original Patriots the ability to overthrow the greatest kingdom on earth at the time and establish America as a Free Constitutional Republic! The Constitution is the answer, not Obama or Socialism or Global government (NWO)! We the People already have the power to turn this ship around, but we must be reminded who we are and unite as American Patriots once again! This is going to be a giant Rally for everything that makes American Bikers great and representative of the true American Spirit.

    Won’t you join us on an adventure into the New American Revolution which simply holds our leaders accountable to “We the People” according to the rule of law established by our U.S. Constitution while we are still able to do so? Your advice and assistance would be immeasurable and your endorsement would be golden! Let’s wake America up and lead a Bikers Rally Cry for Freedom beginning here in Volusia County in 2010: with a focus on what America’s Bikers bring to this immense Freedom Movement! I, along with many very motivated Patriot groups am actively working for the cause of Freedom in America on a daily basis. I have worked hand in hand with the Volusia Patriots, St. Augustine Patriots, Lake Helen Patriots Orlando Patriots, and I am the new New Smyrna Beach organizer. Corporately, we actively endorse and promote honorable candidates and sound legislation while exposing waste and excess in local, state and federal government as well through political activism, petition drives and public awareness campaigns. It is now my turn to host a Rally and I am coordinating a State wide push for this event at the Volusia County Fairgrounds and want to organize it in such a way as to be able to possibly form a production company and take this show to cities all across the country. We would greatly appreciate and benefit from aligning ourselves with reputable organizations such as yours- ABATE of Florida and NCOM and hope you will work with us to make this rebirth of Patriotism a reality.

    I am simply a woman desirous of bringing honor and patriotism back to American society and believe the Constitution must be applied as the document which has the cure for what ails America! The alternative is unthinkable. The “powers that be” our political elitists, count on our people’s division to facilitate the promotion of their cause. Quite simply, there are many “extremely” active groups, as I am sure you know, united against America and our Freedom, who have strongholds within every major institution that exists in America. Please help US share this vision and nurture the reestablishment of: “America, One Nation, Under God, Indivisible, with Liberty and Justice for All” again! The American Bikers are such a charismatic and diverse group of individuals, representative of every facet of society across our great land. I can think of no other group of people that would be better qualified to help carry this banner and pass the New Torch of Freedom that the Tea Party Movement has ignited. Bikers are an integral part of so many great organizations that do work all Americans can be proud of. Please help me in the fight to help restore our land and our people to the original intent of our founding fathers. The Constitution is the Rule of Law! It must be upheld and promoted explicitly as the divining rod which will point us, once again, in the right direction to insure our nation’s very survival. I, for one, will not go down without a fight! Our children and grandchildren must live free! I want to stand up now to see that they do not have to raise a fist or a gun or a bat unless there is no other recourse. Our Laws will preserve their freedom if we require accountability and integrity from those whom “We the People” have entrusted with this immense responsibility: our “elected” officials and leaders. In the words from a letter Thomas Jefferson wrote about the subject of people rebelling, I believe he said it best: I am convinced that those societies which live without government enjoy in their general mass an infinitely greater degree of happiness than those who live under the European government. Among the former, public opinion is in the place of law, and restrains morals as powerfully as laws ever did anywhere. Among the latter, under pretense of governing, they have divided their nations into two classes; wolves, and sheep. I do not exaggerate!

    If once, they (the people) become inattentive to the public affairs, you and I and Congress and assemblies, judges, and governors shall all become wolves. It seems to be the law of our general nature, in spite of individual exceptions: and experience declares that man is the only animal which devours his own kind; for I can apply no milder term to the governments of Europe( now America) and to the general prey of the rich on the poor.

    When the government fears the people, you have Liberty, and when the People fear the government that is Tyranny!

    I have included links to personal websites and to introduce you to what the grass roots movement, as a group, represents and promotes. This is a brief introduction to who we are and what we do. I look forward to hearing from you soon and hopefully meeting with you this week to discuss in more detail our ideas for this event.

    Respectfully and most sincerely,

    Rhonda Lee Welsch

    New Smyrna Beach Tea Party Organizer

    386-690-7814

    rhondaleensb@yahoo.com

  5. May 8, 2011 12:26 pm

    ABATE didn’t even get the name of the event right… obviously they made up a story to fit their agenda…what a shame that the Bikers of Florida are under such a corrupt and weak leader!
    I never called Doc or anyone else for permission to do anything! I paid the Volusia County Fairgrounds for a lease on a separate are of the large Multi-Faceted property… I essentially had a huge Conference center and Assembly Hall and parking area contracted for the 1st Annual Bike Week Freedom Rally! (Hey Doc- here’s the name of my event) I also have a Corporate name – Freedom Rally and a non-profit organization called Rally for America.
    RC, Biker Rogue, Cochise, Sons of Liberty Riders, Volusia 912, Volusia Patriots, Local Tea Party Organizations all workedd together and I invited ABATE- Doc Refused my invitation and then on the day of the event wanted to bully his way in and demand Microphone and stage time… there was no room as we had speakers from all over America- he just didn’t like what the Patriots who were exercising their 1st Amendment rights had to say, and it was his own unwillingness to participate in our “FREEDOM RALLY” that squelched his voice. Maybe it’s time ABATE of Florida restore Freedom based and constitutionally sound leadership to their organization. Mob Rule is Immoral and Unconstitutional and it appears that that is doc’s Modis Operandi. Good luck!

  6. May 8, 2011 12:39 pm

    ABATE didn’t even get the name of the event right… obviously they made up a story to fit their agenda…what a shame that the Bikers of Florida are under such a corrupt and weak leader!
    I never called Doc or anyone else for permission to do anything! I paid the Volusia County Fairgrounds for a lease on a separate are of the large Multi-Faceted property… I essentially had a huge Conference center and Assembly Hall and parking area contracted for the 1st Annual Bike Week Freedom Rally! (Hey Doc- here’s the name of my event) I also have a Corporate name – Freedom Rally and a non-profit organization called Rally for America.
    RC, Biker Rogue, Cochise, Sons of Liberty Riders, Volusia 912, Volusia Patriots, Local Tea Party Organizations all worked together and I invited ABATE- Doc- to be a Speaker and or as a Sponsor,he Refused my invitation( actually he never gave me the courtesy of a response after our initial contact) and then on the day of the event wanted to bully his way in and demand Microphone and stage time… there was no room as we had speakers from all over America- he just didn’t like what the Patriots who were exercising their 1st Amendment rights had to say, and it was his own unwillingness to participate in our “FREEDOM RALLY” that squelched his voice. Maybe it’s time ABATE of Florida restore Freedom based and constitutionally sound leadership to their organization. Mob Rule is Immoral and Unconstitutional and it appears that that is Doc’s Modis Operandi. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

