Skip to content

WCU faculty member in biker documentary

April 9, 2009

WCU faculty member in biker documentary

CULLOWHEE – A faculty member in Western Carolina University’s department of communication who is a much-sought-after expert on outlaw motorcycle clubs’ will be featured in two upcoming programs on the National Geographic Channel.

William Dulaney, assistant professor and director of oral communication, flew to Bellingham, Wash., courtesy of the television network last October to appear as an analyst in two documentaries that are part of National Geographic’s “Outlaw Biker” series.

“Inside the Outlaws,” a program focusing on the Outlaws Motorcycle Club, will be broadcast at 9 p.m. Thursday, April 9, and “Bandido Nation,” a documentary about the Bandidos Motorcycle Club, will be aired at 9 p.m. Wednesday, May 13.

Dulaney rode his vintage 1953 Harley Davidson motorcycle for nearly 10 years as an outlaw biker in preparation for his doctoral degree dissertation, which focused on organizational identity and culture within the outlaw motorcycle community.

Dulaney also appeared last year as an analyst on a History Channel program, “The Outlaws Motorcycle Club,” and on the Biography Channel show “The Hell’s Angels.”

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 4, 2012 1:56 pm

    Iam Brenda Fowler and I have lived through Hells Angels and I watched the shows that you are on and I feel you have something going that could help alot of people and show the real story about the biker world. I would like to talk to you ,I have book coming out PIGS DO FLY. Iam in the book Hells Angels Into The Abyss and I testified in court in many states.

  2. March 5, 2014 5:20 pm

    I too lived through some of the world of Hell’s Angels and the F.B.I. I have a book coming out called PIGS DO FLY. I’m in the book Hell’s Angels Into The Abyss and now it’s time for my side of the story.Brenda Lee Fowler

Leave a comment